View Full Version : Suspicious Ebay listing for Flying Fish

hoverbucks - n/a
5-Nov-06, 12:14 AM
Short time; free shipping; no reserve. I have alerted eBay.

It is item 190048183359.

I hope I'm wrong, but if I'm right I hope it helps you Russ.


Terry Chapman

Don83000 - n/a
5-Nov-06, 03:23 AM
Out of interest to see what the scam is as the guy wants you to contact him before you bid I contacted him to ask why this was necessary and this was his reply within minutes some mug has already put a bid in. Could it be Russ has moved to Romania lol.

hello there!

The boat is in very good vorking condition.

buy it now for $4,800!

I will pay for shipping!

I am located in Braila,Romania!

The Boat it is stored at ebay warehouse in Ohio, Cincinati , US , the

Boat will be shipped

from there on my expence .

Terms & Conditions Shipping and handling:

The shipping address must be provided before sending the payment. The

Boat will be shipped trough DAS Shipping Company . The Boat will only

be sent after receiving the payment. I agreed with eBay to send my Boat

to its warehouse since I am not in US .This way, both sides (seller and

buyer) are insured by eBay.

If the Boat is different than the way i've described it, 100% refund -

transfer fees and the Boat will be shipped back to eBay's warehouse on

my expence. Anyway, i don't think it will be necesary, you'll love this

Boat from very first moment you'll see it.

Buy with confidence!

Instructions for the payment :

You need to provide me all this information:

Your ebay user id: ...

Your ebay email address: ...

First Name: ...

Last name: ...

Address: ...

City: ...

State: ...

Zip: ...

Country: ...

name of the item you want to buy and the price we agreed....After you

will give me all this informations I will contact ebay warehouse to send

you an invoce with all the terms of the deal.

Thanks for the conceded time .I am looking forward to your reply.

hoverbucks - n/a
5-Nov-06, 03:33 AM
That is just further proof that it is a scam.

I used to live in Cincinnati. If I still did, I would call his bluff and ask to see the machine.


hoverbucks - n/a
5-Nov-06, 10:31 AM
Looks like ebay has now terminated it. There is no longer any record of this listing.

Russ Pullen - n/a
5-Nov-06, 08:12 PM
Thanks for that folks. It IS a scam. Its the second time hes listed it.

I know the craft, and i know who's got them, so god knows how they got the pics etc, never seen them online before.

The funny thing is that the listign c laimed to be in Edenbridge - about 30 mile sfrom here. So i offred him 1600 and said i'd pick it up. Seems he'd rather 'Post the item to you....' http://hovercraft.org.uk/images/icons/smiley_icons/icon_wink.gif

Good scam tho - the 'sell it' to a friend - but he can't go thru with it. So then you get offred it as a second chance. Gues sthat lowers defences.

In any case, don't touch it -it IS a scam!