PDA

View Full Version : TZR 250 engine on the frame ? upload yours photographs



OSPREY - n/a
14-Aug-08, 10:01 PM
If someone have pictures from the engine tzr 250 and the frame (how fits )it will be very useful to me !

I cut the transission and now I want some ideas how to fit the engine on the frame. http://hovercraft.org.uk/images/icons/smiley_icons/icon_rolleyes.gif

If you have hovercraft with tzr 250 upload some pictures (engine- frame ).

thanks

tonybroad - n/a
14-Aug-08, 11:25 PM
are you fitting the pulley directly to the crank ?

OSPREY - n/a
15-Aug-08, 12:39 AM
yes

OSPREY - n/a
17-Aug-08, 07:56 PM
photos ?? I want to take some ideas !

hoverchaps - n/a
18-Aug-08, 06:39 PM
if you had used the briggs bolt straight in .

andycollins - n/a
18-Aug-08, 08:59 PM
The usual way if you've chopped of the gearbox is to run a couple of flat bars under the engine, left/right.



You drill holes in them to match the spacing/pattern of the holes that run up through the engine and hold the two halves together. You obvoiusly need to use longer engine bolts.





Cheers.



Andy

OSPREY - n/a
19-Aug-08, 07:17 PM
Some photos

index.php?t=getfile&id=1724&private=0



index.php?t=getfile&id=1725&private=0



index.php?t=getfile&id=1726&private=0





It is looking good or will have problem ?

please upload and yours if you want ,to take ideas

thanks

OSPREY - n/a
23-Aug-08, 05:37 PM
I stared the engine but it has vibrition and the belt on 3000 rpm and over didn't run ok ! . And after 5 minutes I stoped the engine and I saw one crack (look the pictures).

Can anyone help me please . Upload please and yours pictures

thanks !



index.php?t=getfile&id=1734&private=0



index.php?t=getfile&id=1735&private=0



index.php?t=getfile&id=1736&private=0

andycollins - n/a
24-Aug-08, 03:06 PM
Hi Osprey,



The flange you've left on the end of the crank case is not strong enough to be used as and engine mount.



Also, as you've chopped of the gearbox and its rubber mount you can't use the rubber mount at the front of the engine either. You'll have movement on the front and a rigid mount at the back and that's a bad idea. That could explain the rough running.



The only reasonable way to mount your engine is to put a plate or a couple of bars underneath it and use longer crank-case bolts straight up though the lot.



That's the way it's usually done.





Cheers.



Andy.

OSPREY - n/a
29-Aug-08, 08:39 PM
upload please and yours engine-frame photographs

thanks

pest619 - n/a
30-Aug-08, 10:30 AM
Hi Osprey,



here is a pic what i do to the bottom of my engine crankcase- i have milled flat bits onto the front and rear pairs of main engine casing bolts. You can just use a file to do this.



Then i make an engine subframe from a piece of steel or aluminium flat (30x5 steel flat is normally ok) which attaches onto the bottom of the engine (using longer bolts) and goes out to mountings. In your case you must hard-mount it to your main frame otherwise the belt will come off!



here is some useful info for you with someone with a very similar set-up:

<a href="www.hovercraft.demon.co.uk/making%201127.htm" target="_blank">http://www.hovercraft.demon.co.uk/making%201127.htm

</a>



Pete

OSPREY - n/a
2-Sep-08, 08:58 PM
Any other photograph from engine- frame ?? http://hovercraft.org.uk/images/icons/smiley_icons/icon_rolleyes.gif http://hovercraft.org.uk/images/icons/smiley_icons/icon_rolleyes.gif http://hovercraft.org.uk/images/icons/smiley_icons/icon_rolleyes.gif