PDA

View Full Version : new member !

catmanv8
16-Aug-09, 03:31 PM
After thinking about hovercrafts for many years ive finally sold the jet ski ! but now i am trying to find an osprey 5 in any condition , or are they still made ? anyone help ?

firth5731
16-Aug-09, 04:01 PM
hope you have a large garage and a large bank account.
i looked at one and thought better of it.
Flying fish is the way to go a great craft to learn on and easy to sell when you want to progress.
I loved mine and miss it.
but i am sure that will be in the past when the bbv is on the hover.
good luck

falconer
16-Aug-09, 04:19 PM
Hi, I'm new to this all as well, I considering a flying fish or sevtec surveyor that I have seen for sale, looking to go cruising - any comments advice etc?

thanks

catmanv8
16-Aug-09, 05:30 PM
also looked at flying fish,sevtec looked interesting also drove to bbv in banbury could nt find it ! have they moved ? took add off net! looking for something which cruises well but has a good turn of speed , will be used in the sea a lot as friends all still take skis there. would the flying fish 2/3 seater be big enough for the sea ? help!

trev
16-Aug-09, 05:54 PM
Hi
osprey 5s, well there ar not many going around I have the white and blue one you may have seen on youtube and only know of one other member in the club with one in use. I find it to be a good craft but I have had problems in the past ,had to do a lot of work to get it to perform the way it does now.
You may not like the way the sev`s look but from what I have seen they perform well in the rougher conditions that you will come across while out on a long range cruise on the sea.
the flying fish are not big enough for me to get all the gear in plus passengers and extra fuel but that depends on what type of cruising you want to do. long range sea cruising with passemgers or mucking about not far from the launch site

Trev

kevthehover
16-Aug-09, 08:37 PM