Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: new member :-)

Less than 10 posts so far!

Default new member :-)

Hi Folks, I've joined this club to get some information. im new to hovering and im thinking of designing and building a craft from scratch. im an aircraft engineer by trade so the technicalities wont be a problem. any help or advice would be greatly appreciated! especialy on finger skirt design. I've already found some interesting bits and bobs, but any more info is always welcome. like what the difference in shape between a straight finger and an extended finger is? it's not going to be a racing craft, more of a recreational toy. i look forward to hearing from any of you!
    cheers, karl.
    p.s. ive had my account validated, but i still cant view any of the galleries?
    does anyone know why this is? thanks

Forum God > 400 posts Club Member Winst's Avatar

Default Re: new member :-)

Quote Originally Posted by krothero View Post
    p.s. ive had my account validated, but i still cant view any of the galleries?
    does anyone know why this is? thanks
    Jon Pert will be able to help you with this.
    Shouldn't be long before he appears.

Forum God > 400 posts Club Member Jon Pert's Avatar

Hmmm, odd.

Do you get any error messages when you try and view an album?

Try viewing this one and let me know what happens...

http://www.hovercraft.org.uk/album.php?albumid=26
    Cheers

SixpackPert

"Computer games don't affect kids. If Pacman would have affected us as children, we would now run around in darkened rooms, munching pills and listening to repetitive music"

Extremely active > 250 posts! Club Member

hello and welcome to our world

a bit more info on your ideas would help - one person ? sea or inland - engine type/size

a craft from scratch is a daunting task, there are several sets of plans for various craft that make the home build process easier and you can alter and develop them to suit your needs