Thread: ATTENTION: Parents/Responsible Adults

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    More than 10 posts! Club Member

Default ATTENTION: Parents/Responsible Adults

I am a mature engineer from the motor industry having worked for Lotus as a senior designer and having designed and built my own car. I have been fascinated by the technicalities of hovercraft over the years and I nearly got involved in the early 90's but a sponsor fell through.

As the proof of the pudding is in the doing, not the dreaming, I have designed an F3 craft. I am too old to drive, so I need a pilot and it struck me that there was no point in my actually building it if no one were interested in driving it! As the future of the world lies with the young, I thought it would be nice if a hungry, competitive Junior drove it. (Possibly a Novice if, as the regulations require, you think they are up to it). Obviously an adult could drive.

So if you are genuinely interested, very interested and not just intrigued, I would be happy to drive over and show you my ideas in detail (unless you live in the Faroe Islands, in which case, we'll meet half way!!)

More than 30 posts! Club Member

Default Re: ATTENTION: Parents/Responsible Adults

Hi Supastar
    The term 'Responsible Adult' and hovercraft racing aren't often mentioned in the same sentence (unless one is needed to authorise online purchases).

I think you would get more responses if you were able to publish some pics of the vessel in question, and provide some idea as to your location.

We do have pre-season social meetings (Hover-Ins) which are used to get the blood flowing and give pilots a chance to experience other craft. You might bring along your craft, and I'm sure you'll get a volunteer to test it. Also pop along to your local branch meeting, which will give an opportunity to chew the fat and get members more directly involved in getting your craft off the ground.

PM me if you want more info.

Cheers